#Foodie Cont’d – Spiced Pumpkin Soup

IMG_20170607_184312_168

First of all I’d like to start this post off by saying… Who am I?!

Last night I decided to make a surprise din dins for my bicker buddy and I kept wanting to make a puréed soup!

So I raided the fridge and got into a “Pumpkin and Sweet Potatoe” frozen pack of veggies. Nothing fancy by the way just your average garden variety pack of frozen veggies from the local Spar.

Now I’m a lazy cook so if you are too, listen up ’cause these methods are boss! -Insert shades emoticon here- I put some veggies into a bowl and straight into the microwave for about 6-7 minutes… After this it was chopped fine and thrown into a pot with some water to simmer for a bit – salt and pepper to taste of course!

After my gut told me that that was enough I removed the pot from the stove and chucked the contents into a sift. Time to puree!

Low and behold a perfectly puréed soup! What even?! Then of course came to mind that every pumpkin needs some cinnamon, so in the cinnamon went and sprinkled on top for garnish.

Don’t ask me how this happened as I’ve never made soup before?! Not like this from “scratch” and with real veggies?! I was just as shocked as you are… and it was amazing!

Apparently I’m a sneaky little chef and I didn’t even know it??

Here’s to the not-so-perfect but well done first attempt – Spiced Pumpkin Soup! Note to self… It could have been a bit more soupy…

SmkClaven

Leave a Reply

